VOTE TOMORROW – THURSDAY, JUNE 13 – Election Times and Locations



As per the Local’s Bylaws, elections will be held TOMORROW (THURSDAY, JUNE 13):


Attached is the June 12, 2019 email from Marno McInnes, HR Director:

2019 Election Day Voting Letter From HR Director

AVP Police Voting

Employees who are required to work on the day of the CUPE 59 Election must vote prior to their shift starting, during the employees’ lunch hour or authorized break, after the end of the employees’ shift or request and obtain an approved Leave of Absence.


Voting will take place at the following locations and times:


Lakewood Civic Centre – Meeting Room

From 6:15 am to 9:00 am


City Hall – Committee Room E

From 10:15 am to 1:00 pm


Vic Rempel Yards – Greenhouse Conference Room

From 2:00 pm to 4:10 pm


Police Station – Community Room

From 4:45 pm – 7:00 pm


The following positions will be voted for on:


General Vice President

Jason Dziadyk

Dave McKee


Recording Secretary

Brian Lutzer

Laurie Pilkey


Area Vice President, Police & Fire Protection Services

Jasmine Calix

Sharon Schaefer


REMINDER: For voting purposes, we will be going by the seniority list and the Department members are listed under – the City has provided this list.  It is posted on

NOTE:  Any members working in POLICE must show their I.D. badge in order to vote for AVP Police.  Please see attached Bylaw amendment – motion was passed at the 2014 AGM as well as approved by CUPE National.


In Solidarity,


Nils Sundby and Dawn Haubrich

Election Co-Chairs

CUPE Local 59